Degrees and Certifications:

B.M. Music Studies, The University of Texas at Austin Standard All-Level Music Certification EC-12

Mr. Robert Lozano

Robert Lozano is entering his sixth year at Johnson High School as the Associate Director of Bands. He manages the percussion sections at Johnson High School as well as Tex Hill Middle School and Tejeda Middle School. He also teaches the Wind Symphony class during the spring semester.

Mr. Lozano graduated from Winston Churchill High School and went to the University of Texas at Austin. While at UT, Mr. Lozano studied under the direction of world class percussion instructors Thomas Burritt and Tony Edwards, as well as conductors Robert Carnochan and Jerry Junkin. 

Mr. Lozano was a member of the University of Texas Percussion Group, which attended and performed at the PASIC Convention in 2012. 

Mr. Lozano was a member of the Bluecoats Drum and Bugle Corps as a marimba player in 2012 and 2013. He was instructed by expert front ensemble instructors Ryan Kilgore, Brad Palmer, and Craig Loeffler. In 2015 and 2016, Mr. Lozano taught the front ensemble at Genesis Drum and Bugle Corps. 

From 2015 - 2017, Mr. Lozano was the percussion director and an assistant band director at Forney High School. Under his direction, the percussion section accrued numerous awards and accolades in the marching and concert percussion arenas. In addition, Mr. Lozano instructed one of the concert bands at Forney. 

In his spare time, Mr. Lozano enjoys the great outdoors, hiking the parks and taking in the beautiful scenery that San Antonio and the surrounding area has to offer.

Class Schedule

  • Class Schedule

    1st Period (8:50 - 9:45) Wind Symphony/Battery Percussion
    2nd Period (9:50 - 10:45) Music Duty/MS Percussion
    3rd Period (10:50 - 11:40) Music Duty/MS Percussion
    4th Period (11:45 - 12:35) Music Duty/MS Percussion
    5th Period (12:40 - 1:30) Music Duty/MS Percussion
    6th Period (1:35 - 2:25) Music Duty/MS Percussion
    7th Period (2:30 - 3:20) Concert Band
    8th Period (3:25 - 4:15) Symphonic Winds/Front Ensemble Percussion