• Welcome and thank you for visiting our website. 

    The Board of Trustees is a group of seven elected public officials who govern the North East Independent School District.  Our expectation is that your children will receive the finest, comprehensive education in a safe and secure learning environment. 

    Feel free to email us at board@neisd.net .  We welcome your comments, questions, or concerns.


    neisd board members group shot

    Board & Superintendent Team 

    The North East ISD Board of Trustees and Superintendent make the "Team of Eight."

    Sean Maika, Ed.D., Superintendent
    Shannon Grona, President
    Terri Williams, Vice President
    Sandy Hughey, Secretary
    David Beyer, Trustee
    Steve Hilliard, Trustee
    Marsha Landry, Trustee
    Diane Sciba Villarreal, Trustee 

    Discover Logo

  • Deliver or mail written communications to:

    8961 Tesoro Drive, Suite 602
    San Antonio, Texas 78217

    For specific board member information, contact:

    Peggy Turner, Executive Associate

    Telephone: (210) 407-0553

    Email: pturne@neisd.net

Board of Trustees Directory

  • All
  • David Beyer
  • Diane Sciba Villarreal
  • Marsha Landry
  • Sandy Hughey
  • Shannon Grona
  • Steve Hilliard
  • Terri Williams
  • All
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • All
  • President
  • Secretary
  • Trustee
  • Vice President