Return to Headlines

Meet our 2024 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Drumroll please… 

We are excited to announce North East ISD’s 2024 Teacher of the Year Finalists! 

NEISD Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Sean Maika, and Executive Staff visited three elementary and three secondary campuses to surprise each finalist with the good news. 

Later in May, we will celebrate all of our incredible Teacher of the Year nominees during a special ceremony. The Elementary and Secondary Teachers of the Year will be announced then. 

Elementary Teacher of the Year Finalists:

  • Heather Kelley, Hardy Oak Elementary School 
  • Marcy Hildebrand, Northwood Elementary School 
  • Bethany Balderas, Stone Oak Elementary School 

Secondary Teacher of the Year Finalists:

  • Dr. Veronica Salinas, Bush Middle School 
  • Elizabeth Malin, Ed White Middle School 
  • Cory Schwartz, MacArthur High School 

Join us in congratulating these exemplary educators!

Want to highlight an incredible NEISD employee? We’ve made it easy for you. Just visit NEISD Staff Shout Outs to send a compliment to a staff member #theNEISDway 

Posted by NEISD Communications
Posted on 3-21-24