Return to Headlines

10 Domains of the Texas Pre-Kindergarten Guidelines

The Pre-K Academy's Curriculum is organized into 10 skill domains that support the integration of curriculum-based play and build connections between and among all disciplines. 

  • Social-Emotional Development
  • Language and Communication
  • Emergent Reading
  • Emergent Writing
  • Math
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Physical Development
  • Fine Arts
  • Technology