Return to Headlines

2020 NEISD Teachers of the Year

It was an evening of celebration and recognitions at The Club at Sonterra on Wednesday, May 8. North East ISD hosted its annual Teacher of the Year banquet to honor and celebrate teachers for their hard work and dedication. The annual event recognizes some of the District's outstanding team members for their continued dedication to student excellence and achievement in schools. 

Congratulations to the 2020 NEISD Elementary Teacher of the Year, Angie D'Ambrosio from Redland Oaks Elementary School; and Secondary Teacher of the Year, BriAnne Woodward from Driscoll Middle School.

"The quality of our educators here at North East is strong and it is represented in this very room of those of you selected at your campuses,” said Interim Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Sean Maika. “Thank you for the great work each of you do every day and for giving more of yourselves sometimes than you have to give.”  



Elementary Teachers of the Year

Sofia Walker, Sandra Henao, Katya Finta, Elisabeth Myers (not pictured), Anaiah Smith, Teri M. Smith, Marcella Estrada, Susanne Larsen, Monique Git, Ruben Mena, Latoya Jackson, Laura Morrison (not pictured) Eve Shope, Tara Wiatrek (not pictured),  Dana Kamansky, Angelique Lackey, Jamie Samplaski, Laura Bazany, Julissa A. Vera (not pictured), Katie Parker, Ruth Garcia, Dolores Hinojosa, Ginger Cunningham, Mary Emily Kerr, Elizabeth Herridge (not pictured), Laurel Murphy (not pictured),   , Pamela Moczygemba, Angie D'Ambrosio, Christina Wall, Christina Oaxaca (not pictured), Karla Toriello, Bernadette Pansza Gonzales, Joel Bellinger, Sandra Fenrich, Lisa Clark, Krystal Ledford, Alexandra McClain, Jean Ann Johnson, Zonia Gonzalez, Claudia Cardona Gomez, Brenda Rodriguez, Shannon Jenn, Liann Mock, Alex Linares, Rachel Conger, Dahra Fitzharris



Secondary Teachers of the Year

Middle: Steven Wickwar (not pictured) Jennifer Hall (not pictured), BriAnne Woodward, Dana Williams, Stefanie Fulford, Amy M. Blanton, Amy Worman, Amy Ferree, Melissa Bauernfeind, Kathleen Steinhoff, Jacqueline Ariana Morrow, Kayla Allen, Tracy Thomas, Juan Aguirre


High School Teachers of the Year

Amanda Lasley, Courtney Tarbox, Timothy Kitterman, Elizabeth "Betsy" Landry, Mary Kate Motley, Melendy Jacobie, Reginald Clark, Aileen V. Torres, Elizabeth Harbordt, Tyrone Pannkuk, JennyLee Taylor, Lesley Sadovsky