Return to Headlines

New NEISD trustees officially sworn in

On Tuesday, May 14, at a special board meeting, four new members of the North East ISD Board of Trustees were sworn into office, along with a trustee who won his re-election bid.

Lisa Thompson won the race for District 1, Tracie Shelton won in *District 2, Melinda Cox was the winner in District 5 and Terri Chidgey won in District 6.

Trustee David Beyer will return to serve NEISD for another four-year term representing District 4. 

After being sworn in, Board officers were also selected. David Beyer will serve as President, Terri Chidgey will serve as Vice President and Lisa Thompson will be Secretary.

*A special election was held to fill the vacancy in Single Member District 2. Since the vacancy is an un-expired term, Position 2 will be on the ballot again in 2026. 

Read more about the NEISD Board of Trustees. 

Lisa Thompson being sworn in

Lisa Thompson, SMD 1

Tracie Shelton being sworn in

Tracie Shelton, SMD 2

David Beyer being sworn in

David Beyer, SMD 4

Melinda Cox being sworn in

Melinda Cox, SMD 5

Terri Chidgey being sworn in

Terri Chidgey, SMD 6

Posted by NEISD Communications
Posted on 5-15-24