Return to Headlines

And the award goes to…

Johnson and Roan forest Band directorsJohnson High School  Band Director Jarrett Lipman and Roan Forest Elementary School Music Teacher Matthew Trevino have won the Country Music Association (CMA) Foundation Teachers of Excellence award.

“We are so incredibly proud of Mr. Lipman and Mr. Trevino for this tremendous achievement,” said NEISD Fine Arts Director of Music Programs Philip Flynn. “They both provide such wonderful opportunities for their students and exemplify what it means to be an excellent teacher. We are beyond thrilled that they are being recognized on a national stage.”

Both Lipman and Trevino will receive $5,000 for their wins and travel to Nashville later this year for the official ceremony.


Way to show the country how to direct bands #theNEISDway

Posted by: Evan Henson
posted on: 05/06/2022