Mr. Williams

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.A. English Working towards Masters in Economics/Finance Social Studies Composite Cert. ELA Cert.

Mr. Williams

Educational Background

I received a B.A. in English and a minor in History from Northern Illinois University. My interest in Economics, however, has stemmed from a developed interest in Investment Finance. After college I worked in sales, and realized I was making more money than I had ever made before working typical college and high school jobs. I decided to put that money to use for early retirement, and investing has become an obsessive hobby ever since. Because of this developed interest, I took the opportunity to teach Economics knowing that the two were closely related. Now I am working towards my masters in Economics/Finance.

Hobbies and Interests
Hockey has always been my first love. I was fortunate enough to play for NIU, and even still I play men's club hockey. Unfortunately, goaltending is a tough and time consuming responsibility, so I am not sure how much longer I will be able to play.

I enjoy playing guitar and continue taking lessons as an adult. My favorite guitarists include Randy Rhodes, Zakk Wylde, Dave Mustaine, Eddie Van Halen, Slash, Yngwie Malmsteen, Hizaki, and Stevie Ray Vaughan. I have several "project" guitars that I need to paint and rebuild. Maybe one day I will get around to completing them.

Working on cars and trucks has always been a passion as well. I worked in a hot rod shop in college where we rebuilt several cars including a 1929 Model A, and a 1942 Chevy pick-up. I personally own a 1970 Cutlass, and would love to do a frame-off restoration on a 1968 or 1970 Charger, or Roadrunner. However, if anyone wanted to give me a Cuda or Chevelle, I wouldn't say no.

  •  

    CLASS SCHEDULE M/W/F

    1st Period AP Macro

    2nd Period AP Macro 

    3rd Period Personal Finance

    CLASS SCHEDULE T/R

    5th Period AP Macro

    6th Period Personal Finance

    7th Period AP Macro