Welcome Military Families


NEISD welcomes our military families! We aim to provide support to our military families to help ease the challenges they face due to deployment and relocation. This page was created to provide you with valuable information to assist you.

North East ISD welcomes military families who have been transferred to a local military installation. Any parent or guardian who is an active-duty member of the armed forces of the United States, or are part of the reserve armed forces, may establish residence and enroll children in North East ISD.

Simply provide a copy of a military order requiring your transfer to a military installation in or adjacent to the district’s attendance zone. The parent or guardian has up to 10 days of the arrival date specified in the order to provide North East ISD with proof of residence.

Thank you for choosing our community. Our aim is to support you and your children, ease into our community and schools. For your convenience we have collected here resources that you may find valuable.

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Ken Statz

kstatz@neisd.net

Mary Biehl

mbiehl@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Marjorie McClain

mmccla@neisd.net

Vigree Wilkes

vwilke@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Stephanie Carrier

scarri@neisd.net

Marilu Greene

mgreen3@neisd.net

Heather Riojas

hrioja2@neisd.net

Leticia Peralta

lperal4@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Constance Milton

cmilto2@neisd.net

Sarah Chandler

schand@neisd.net

Melissa Mendiola

mmendi2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lorraine Flakes

lflake@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Michelle Martinez

mmarti20@neisd.net

Laura Scofield

lscofi@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lorraine Flakes

lflake@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Rachel Hicks

rhicks1@neisd.net

Ed Lucio

elucio@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Constance Milton

cmilto2@neisd.net

Sarah Chandler

schand@neisd.net

Melissa Mendiola

mmendi2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Christina McAllister

cmcall@neisd.net

Monica Encina

mencin@neisd.net

Claire Ramirez

cramir11@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Brittany Griffith

bgriff3@neisd.net

Rocio Diaz

rdiaz7@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Amy Karpienski

akarpi@neisd.net

Rachel Woodworth

r-woodw@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Diana Esquivel-Guajardo

desqui1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kelly Wiles

kwiles@neisd.net

Megan Whitty

mwhitt@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Tenley Barrow

tbarro@neisd.net

Ricardo Mora

rmora@neisd.net

Sierra Stewart

sstewa1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Josie Black

jblack9@neisd.net

Ashley Cook

acook@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Josie Black

jblack9@neisd.net

Ashley Cook

acook@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Diana Esquivel-Guajardo

desqui1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Carolyn Brown

cbrown5@neisd.net

Beth Mainord

bmaino@neisd.net

Rosalva Mendez

rmende6@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Cristina Esparza

cespar1@neisd.net

Mary Lembcke

mlembc@neisd.net

Tammile Goodman

t-goodm@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Sabrina Lara

slara3@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Robert Gonzalez

rgonza20@neisd.net

Brenda Martinez

bmarti71@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Diana Esquivel-Guajardo

desqui1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Jeremiah Cayce

jcayce@neisd.net

John Tijerina

jtijer@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Constance Milton

cmilto2@neisd.net

Sarah Chandler

schand@neisd.net

Melissa Mendiola

mmendi2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Diana Esquivel-Guajardo

desqui1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Robert Gonzalez

rgonza20@neisd.net

Brenda Martinez

bmarti71@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Shelia Cox

scox2@neisd.net

Shannon West

s-west@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Monica Gibbons

mgibbo1@neisd.net

Ruby Hernandez

rherna9@neisd.net

Citlali Guerrero

cguerr4@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kimberly Varner

kvarne@neisd.net

Juan Mireles

jmirel1@neisd.net

Alanna Murnin

amurni@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kimberly Varner

kvarne@neisd.net

Gail Deeley

gdeele@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Sarah Ojeda

sojeda2@neisd.net

Amy Dodge

adodge@neisd.net

Amy Freedman

afreed1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Stephanie Droddy

sdrodd@neisd.net

Kelly Sirianni

ksiria@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Ruth Ramirez

rramir5@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Melanie Jackson

mjacks7@neisd.net

Yasleitza Rivera-Natal

yriver@neisd.net

Alissa Tapia

atapia@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Chelsea Bussey

cbusse@neisd.net

Melinda DeLeon

mdeleo3@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Melissa Perez

mperez4@neisd.net

Cynthia Silguero Gaytan

Yasleitza Rivera-Natal

yriver@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lauren Lichte

llicht@neisd.net

Elisha Guardiola

eguard1@neisd.net

Michele Fey-Swellander

mfeysw@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Daniela Perez

dperez5@neisd.net

Danielle Ortiz de Orue

dortiz3@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kelly Foerster

kfoers@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Renee Reyes

rreyes7@neisd.net

Caleb Jackson

cjacks2@neisd.net

Jennifer Keen Howard

jkeenh@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Barbara Landeros

blande1@neisd.net

Mayra Martinez

mmarti140@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Melody Posada

mposad1@neisd.net

Debbie Medina

dmedin5@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lilly Esparza

lespar3@neisd.net

Mary Martinez

mmarti13@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kristen Cook

kcook@neisd.net

Viridiana Martinez

vmarti6@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lillian Matutes

lmatut@neisd.net

Carmen Gonzalez

cgonza50@neisd.net

Fatima Vasquez

fvasqu@neisd.net

Myriam Jimenez

mjimen2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Johna Adams

jadams5@neisd.net

Stephanie Delaney

sdelan@neisd.net

Amy Gonzales

agonza17@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Terry Long

tlong@neisd.net

Sabrena Maspero

smaspe@neisd.net

Leslie Rosales

lrosal1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Elizabeth Ibarra

eibarr1@neisd.net

Roxanne Alvarez

ralvar3@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Analisa Barrera

abarre14@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Brian Faro

bfaro@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Jennifer Brooks

jbrook1@neisd.net

Amber Carroll

acarro@neisd.net

Homero Pena

hpena@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Jennifer Harrell

jharre1@neisd.net

Heather Redding

hreddi@neisd.net

Cheri Wilson

cwilso2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Zachary Delaney

zdelan@neisd.net

Cecilia Canales

mcanal1@neisd.net

Shannon Seiger

sseige@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kandice Koch

k-koch@neisd.net

Lindsay Snyder

lsnyde3@neisd.net

Diane Cullen

dculle@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Jessica Williams

jwilli12@neisd.net

Trish Trim

ptrim@neisd.net

Homero Pena

hpena@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kelly Romero

kromer1@neisd.net

Katie Robertson

krober8@neisd.net

Margie Youngblood

myoung6@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lorraine Cirlos-Martinez

lcirlo1@neisd.net

Hannah Davis

hdavis1@neisd.net

Leticia Vasquez

lvasqu2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Ana Bernal

aberna@neisd.net

Nancy Lewis

elewis1@neisd.net

Deya Delgado

ddelga11@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kristi Avella

kavell@neisd.net

Jana Michalak

jmicha1@neisd.net

Maribel Lacey

mlacey@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Coral Bacon

cbacon@neisd.net

Kit Seddighzadeh

kseddi@neisd.net

Amber Huddleston

ahuddl@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Ashley Holloway

ahollo@neisd.net

Brandi McKinney

bmckin@neisd.net

Christy Quinones

cquino@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Amanda Lewis

alewis2@neisd.net

Anna Pina

apina@neisd.net

Kim Scott

kscott2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Juan Velasquez

jvelas2@neisd.net

Grant Lynch

glynch@neisd.net

Maria Avalos

mavalo1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Melina Johnson

mjohns11@neisd.net

Annie DeFrees

adefre@neisd.net

Roxanne Alvarez

ralvar3@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Kristen Cook

kcook@neisd.net

Jessica Ponce

jponce1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Janice Lanford

jlanfo1@neisd.net

Ruth Ann Pippert

rpippe@neisd.net

Elias Harrington

eharri2@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Armando Cardenas

acarde1@neisd.net

Milaris Colon

mcolon@neisd.net

Victoria Brookhouser

v-brook@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Denise Garza-Cano

dgarza4@neisd.net

Sarah Gonzales

sgonza20@neisd.net

Roxana Gutierrez-Garcia

rgutie5@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Luis Chavez

lchave2@neisd.net

Veronica Almodovar

valmod@neisd.net

April Hobbs

ahobbs@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Jennifer Love

jlove2@neisd.net

Patty Silva

p-silva1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Ramon Ramirez

rramir@neisd.net

Stephanie Shortridge

sshort1@neisd.net

Monica Ramirez

mramir70@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Meagan Perry

mperry@neisd.net

Kema Biediger

kbied@neisd.net

Claudia Cardona

ccardo1@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Lisa De La Rosa

edelar4@neisd.net

Deyanira Apolinar

dapoli@neisd.net

Zachariah Jacobes

zjacob@neisd.net

S2S Campus Sponsor
Campus Military Liaison

Michelle Renteria

mrente1@neisd.net

Yessica Carmona

ycarmo@neisd.net

Valerie Castillo

vcasti@neisd.net

Counseling and
Support Services


Guidance Services supports all students in the NEISD community by providing counseling in academic, emotional and personal development. We focus on each student's potential for growth.

Programs
  • School Liaison

    Joint Base San Antonio Military Child Education Program - School Liaison Office (SLO) helps parents ease the transition of the mobile military lifestyle and can assist prior to your PCS, upon arrival, while at your installation and when you prepare to depart for your next duty station.

    They specialize in serving military families with K-12 school age children and are able to provide information about the local school systems and community. The SLO will support parents and school districts with the Interstate Compact for the Education of Military Students interpretation, information on schools and boundaries, Home School, Deployment Support, provide School and Community Outreach partnerships. These military dependent education professionals serve as a link between military families and all surrounding school districts ensuring maximum educational opportunities for academic success.

    Learn More

    Contact Us for More Information


  • Student 2 Student

    Student2Student Programs

    Student 2 Student® (S2S™) is a student program that brings military and civilian students together to welcome new students, create a positive environment, support academic excellence, and ease transitions.

    Learn More


  • Parent 2 Parent

    Parent2Parent Program

    In the MCEC Parent Workshops, parent educators share practical ideas, proven techniques, and solid resources to support military-connected families.

    Learn More

Resources

  • Military & Family Readiness Centers

    As part of the 502 Air Base Wing and the 802nd Force Support Squadron, the JBSA-Military & Family Readiness Centers incorporate Airman & Family Readiness, Army Community Service (ACS) and Fleet & Family Support providing a full range of programs and services to support mission readiness.

    Learn More


  • Free Tutoring for Military Children 

    Free homework help and online tutoring for students in active duty, National Guard, and Reserve families in over 40+ subjects at all skill levels.

    Learn More


  • Military Family Support Services

    NEISD has partnered with Joint Base San Antonio to provide the resources our military children and families need to succeed.

    Learn More


  • logo

    MCEC Resources

    View essential digital resources for students, parents, education professionals and influencers available in multiple formats: videos, webinars, and downloadable documents.

    Learn More

    Visit SchoolQuest