North East ISD

AVID

Advancement Via Individual Determination

AVID Elementary

AVID Elementary is a foundational component of the AVID College Readiness System and supports AVID’s mission to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Visit AVID Elementary

AVID Secondary

AVID Secondary starts with an elective class for one period a day, where students learn organizational and study skills, work on critical thinking and asking probing questions, get academic help from peers and college tutors, and participate in enrichment and motivational activities that make college seem attainable.

Visit AVID Secondary

Contact us

For support or any questions, please email your school AVID coordinator or principal listed below.


Central Office

Stephanie Heinchon

sheinc@neisd.net

210-407-0053


Admin Assistant

Lori Stillings

lstill@neisd.net

210-407-0321


High School Coordinators

Churchill

Matt Clark

mclark2@neisd.net


Johnson

Addie Garcia-Dubravec

agarci10@neisd.net


Lee

Rachel Humphrey

rhumph@neisd.net


MacArthur

Reagan Beres

rberes@neisd.net


Madison

Rita Griffith

rgriff3@neisd.net


Roosevelt

Brock Stewart

bstewa1@neisd.net


Reagan

Rachel Youngblood

ryoung@neisd.net


Middle School Coordinators

Bradley

Melissa Ruiz

mruiz3@neisd.net


Eisenhower

Eric Gerber

egerbe@neisd.net


Ed White

Elizabeth Tennant

etenna@neisd.net


Garner

Toni Rocheleau

troche@neisd.net


Harris

Linda Robinson

lrobin2@neisd.net


Jackson

Nick Fox

nfox@neisd.net


Krueger

Jean Bullock

jbullo1@neisd.net


Nimitz

Gerardo “Ed”Mendez

gmende1@neisd.net


Wood

Denise Perez

dperez@neisd.net


Elementary School Principals

Montgomery

Elizabeth Fischer

efisch@neisd.net


Regency Place

Stacia Fitzsimon

sfitz1@neisd.net


Royal Ridge

Debbie Jarvis-Hernandez

djarvi2@neisd.net


Serna

Stacia Fitzsimon

sfitz1@neisd.net


Stahl

Rachel Yates

eyates@neisd.net


Walzem

John Hinds

jhinds@neisd.net


Windcrest

Jennifer Barton

jbarto3@neisd.net