information for the community

Tejeda Legacy Yearbook earns awards

Legacy Yearbook

Tejeda Middle School is proud to announce that the 2013 Legacy Yearbook has earned several Individual Acievement Awards from the UIL-ILPC (Interscholastic League Press Conference) on May 12. The campus is extremely proud of its staffers and honorary photographer, Marco Garza. Congratulations on a job well done!

2013 Yearbook Individual Achievement Awards (IAA)

  • Headlines—Silver Medal Winners: Mariah Perez, *Megan Noland, *Katie Wickline, Hannah Barnes, Loren Putman, Xandria Hernandez

  • Academic Feature Story—Bronze Medal Winners: Madelyn Hall, *Marcos Valerio

  • Club/Organization Feature Story—Honorable Mention: *Penelope Jones, *Samantha Lippert

  • Personality Profile—Gold Medal Winner: *Shayla Ward; Silver Medal Winner: *Shayla Ward

  • Sports Action Photo—Gold Medal Winner: Marco Garza

  • Sports Feature Photo—Honorable Mention: Taylor Quade

  • Academic Photo—Gold Medal Winner: *Ethan Petty; Honorable Mention: Madison Love

  • Portrait—Gold Medal Winner: Madi Cooper

Note: Students with an asterisk have moved on and are Freshmen at Johnson High School.

Posted on May 20, 2014