information for the community

Windcrest optimist club recognizes NEISD students

The November Student Recognition program was conducted at the Nov. 12 meeting of the Windcrest Optimist Club.  The following students were recognized and presented with plaques by Club President Don Myles: Tania Ojeda (Roosevelt HS), Tony Williams (East Terrell Hills ES), Sebastian Alcantar (Walzem ES), Kristin Quintanilla (Windcrest ES), Victoria Vargas (Montogmery) and Bao Bui (Krueger MS).

Each school sent a representative to introduce their respective student and to outline individual student's achievements. Unable to be at the meeting, but selected as "Student of the Month," was Desiree Seale from Ed White Middle School.

These students were selected based on their conduct, citizenship, scholastic success, and optimistic attitude.  Optimist congratulations to these future leaders of our community!

Optimist award

Tania Ojeda of Roosevelt High School

Optimist Award

Tony Williams of East Terrell Hills Elementary

Optimist Award

Sebastian Alcantar of Walzem Elementary School

Optimist Award

Kristen Quintanilla of Windcrest Elementary School

Optimist Award

Victoria Vargas of Montgomery Elementary School

Optimist Award

Bao Bui of Krueger Middle School

Posted on December 03, 2013