information for the community

Windcrest Optimist Club recognizes NEISD students

The October Student Recognition Program was conducted at the Oct. 9 meeting of the Windcrest Optimist Club.The following NEISD students were presented plaques by Club President Herb Strait: 

  • East Terrell Hills Elementary - Asenia Gonzales
  • Montgomery Elementary - Patricia Dala
  • Walzem Elementary - Misael Garcia
  • Windcrest Elementary - Kenneth Brown
  • Krueger Middle School - Ade Mohamed
  • White Middle School - Malia Barnes
  • Roosevelt High School - Matthew Austin  

Students were selected for this award based on their conduct, citizenship, scholastic success, and optimistic attitude.  Optimist congratulations go to these future leaders of our community.


Posted on October 19, 2012