information for the community

NEISD Board introduces new leadership from across the district

During the August 13, 2012 meeting of the NEISD Board of Trustees, 30 individuals were introduced for taking on new leadership roles at NEISD.

NEISD Board introduces new leadership from across the district




Recent Role

High School Personnel 
Christopher Throm  Director/Principal  Academy of Creative Education  Assistant Principal at ACE
Stuart Guthrie  Assistant Principal Johnson High School  Assistant Principal at Jackson Middle School
Steven Magadance  Assistant Principal Johnson High School Half-time Assistant Principal at ISA
Justin Missildine  Director Agriscience Magnet Program at Madison High School  Agriculture Science Teacher at Marion Independent School District
Lori Murach  Assistant Principal  Roosevelt High School  Assistant Director of Secondary Math
Bryan Norwood  Assistant Principal  Roosevelt High School  Assistant Principal at our Alternative Middle School
Middle School Personnel
Jennifer Schaefer   Assistant Principal  Bradley Middle School  Criminal Justice Teacher at Lee High School
Sandi Veliz   Assistant Principal  Bush Middle School  Assistant Principal at Chattahoochee County High School in Cusseta, Georgia
Steven Oropez   Assistant Principal  Driscoll Middle School  Assistant Principal at South San Antonio High School at South San Antonio ISD
Misty Ptasnik   Assistant Principal  Driscoll Middle School  Assistant Principal at Bradley Middle School
Jonathan Sellers   Assistant Principal  Garner Middle School  Math teacher at Jackson Middle School
Patrick Pyle   Assistant Principal  Harris Middle School  Social Studies Dean at Johnson High School
Lucas DeVries   Assistant Principal  Jackson Middle School  Mathematics Dean at Churchill High School
Elementary School Personnel
Heather Moore   Assistant Principal  Castle Hills Elementary School  Principal at Sweetwater ISD
Lisa Jimenez  Assistant Principal  Cibolo Green Elementary School  Assistant Principal at Oak Meadow Elementary School
Catherine Harper   Assistant Principal  Clear Spring Elementary School  Assistant Principal at Coker Elementary School
Karmen Chavez   Assistant Principal  Coker Elementary School  Assistant Principal at West Avenue Elementary School
John Hinds   Principal  Encino Park Elementary School  Principal at Fox Run Elementary School
Beth Morrow   Assistant Principal  Hardy Oak Elementary School  Special Education Teacher at East Central Independent School District
Andrea Hall  Assistant Principal  Jackson-Keller Elementary School  Gifted and Talented Teacher at Encino Park Elementary School
Gina Christenson   Assistant Principal  Longs Creek Elementary School  Education Specialist (K-12) at the Region 20 Education Service Center
Randy Barr   Assistant Principal  Northwood Elementary School  Assistant Principal at Northwood and Castle Hills Elementary Schools
Kelli Nungesser   Assistant Principal  Oak Grove Elementary School  Assistant Principal at both Clear Spring and Oak Grove Elementary Schools
Patricia Johnson   Assistant Principal  Oak Meadow Elementary School  Fifth Grade Teacher at Tuscany Heights Elementary School
Gilberto Ponce   Assistant Principal  Regency Place Elementary School  Pre-Kindergarten Teacher at Redland Oaks Elementary School
Veronica Garza   Principal  Ridgeview Elementary School  Assistant Principal with the United Independent School District in Laredo
Francisco Delgado  Assistant Principal  West Avenue Elementary School  Bilingual Specialist at East Terrell Hills Elementary School
Elizabeth Fischer   Principal  Wilshire Elementary School  Assistant Principal at Cibolo Green Elementary School
Richard A. Middleton Education Center Personnel
Faye Hagerty   Director of Library Services  School Improvement  Lead Library Specialist at Northside ISD
Mark Chambers   Senior Director  Fine Arts Department  Director of the Fine Arts Department

Posted on August 14, 2012