information for the community

NEISD school Board named finalist for h-e-b education award

The North East ISD Board of Trustees has been chosen as one of the 2014 H-E-B Excellence in Education School Board finalists.

On the NEISD School Board is President Susan Galindo, Vice President Letti Bresnahan, Secretary Sandy Hughey, Shannon Grona, Brigitte Perkins, Jim Wheat, and Edd White.

The H-E-B Excellence in Education Awards were created in 2002 as a way to recognize outstanding public school professionals. School board finalists will receive a $5,000 grant for their districts. Click here to learn more about the awards.

Board of Trustees

NEISD Superintendent of Schools Brian G. Gottardy (standing, center) and Board of Trustee Members (L to R, standing) Jim Wheat, Brigitte Perkins, Shannon Grona, Edd White, (L to R, seated) Letti Bresnahan (vice president), Susan Galindo (president) and Sandy Hughey (secretary), make up the 'Team of Eight' for NEISD Leadership.

Posted on February 3, 2014