information for the community

January is School Board Recognition Month

January is School Board Recognition MonthJanuary is School Board Recognition Month. NEISD is led by seven community leaders elected to the Board in their single-member district. These individuals work as a cohesive team to help maintain our district's tradition of excellence.

Board Members:

Susan Galindo, President, District 3
Letti Bresnahan, Vice-President, District 6
Sandy Hughey, Secretary, District 1
Shannon Grona, Trustee, District 5
Brigitte Perkins, Trustee, District 7
Jim Wheat, Trustee, District 4
Edd White, Trustee, District 2



NEISD Superintendent of Schools Brian G. Gottardy (standing, center) and Board of Trustee Members (L to R, standing) Jim Wheat, Brigitte Perkins, Shannon Grona, Edd White, (L to R, seated) Letti Bresnahan (vice president), Susan Galindo (president) and Sandy Hughey (secretary), make up the 'Team of Eight' for NEISD Leadership.

Board BoardBoard board board board board IMG_2813.jpgIMG_2813.jpg board IMG_2813.jpg board

Posted on January 10, 2013