information for the community

NEISD's top teachers recognized at Trinity Prize Reception

Terri Eichholz takes a photo with Dr. Gottardy.

Terri Eichholz takes a photo with Dr. Gottardy at the reception. Karin Stanley, human resources director for staff development, highlighted the remarkable contributions that Terri brings to Hidden Forest Elementary School.

Our educators are working tirelessly to improve the lives of children every day – making awards, accolades and recognitions the last thing on their mind. That is what makes teaching recognition programs such as the Trinity Prize for Excellence in Teaching truly special. The North East ISD Human Resources Department hosted the Trinity Prize Reception on April 30 in the Richard A. Middleton Education Center (RAMEC) to recognize the fine educators that applied for the Trinity Prize this year, including district nominee, Terri Eichholz from Hidden Forest Elementary School.  

The honorees were welcomed by Dr. Brian G. Gottardy, superintendent of schools, as he thanked them for their dedication to a profession that is constantly evolving and increasingly challenging. A special award was presented to each teacher and Terri Eichholz received her district nominee award, in addition to a special gift bag filled with classroom goodies.

“While North East nominated Terri for this year’s Trinity Prize for Excellence in Teaching, we wanted to take today to recognize all of you for your exceptional teaching skills and accomplishments,” said Dr. Gottardy as he addressed the honorees. “Thank you for the talents you bring to the classroom and your continued successes here at NEISD.”

A special thank you goes out to the district committee that reviewed the award applications. These individuals were: Debra Callihandingle, coordinator of foreign language/compliance, Faye Hagerty, director of library services, and Patricia Castellano, senior director of school improvement.

The following NEISD teachers were recognized at the reception:

Anthony Allen, Churchill

Lisa Barnes, Olmos

Celia Borgeson, Tuscany Heights

Katherine Brensinger, Nimitz

Yvette Cardenas, Serna

Lisa Carnazzo, Las Lomas

Alexandra Clark-Gonzales, MacArthur

Sheriden DeCastro, Harris

Ashlee Deleon, El Dorado

Cathy Efron, Garner

Terri Eichholz, Hidden Forest

Kim Garza, Lopez

Michelle Griffin, Colonial Hills

Chris Groff, Krueger

Mark Hansen, Lee

David Haupt, Wood

Greta Hurley, Thousand Oaks

Christie Hurst, Bush

Amanda Kendall, Northern Hills

Paige Kuhn, Wilderness Oak

Liliana Lom, Ed White

Julie Malone, Canyon Ridge

Marie Marks, Reagan

Sandra McClure, ACE

Erin Pennington, Longs Creek

Michelle Quintero, Harmony Hills

Valorie Ricciardi, Bradley

Kelly Richter, Northwood

Greg Rinehart, Walzem

Lynda Sanchez, Coker

Michelle Schwartz, Oak Grove

Kelly Sellers, Alternative Center

Ryan Sprott, ISA

Barbara Stevens, Huebner

Jeffrey Stracener, Alternative Center

Chad Taylor, Tejeda

Morgan Tondre, Castle Hills

Donna Turbyfill, Stone Oak

Eugenia Ulbert, Driscoll

Brenda Vanek, Johnson

Jessica Villegas, Woodstone

Heather Willson, Madison

Kristi York, Hardy Oak

Cari Young, Fox Run



Posted on April 30, 2014